Automatic Writing: September 24, 2014

September 24, 2014 § Leave a comment

I’m sad because I know I will never
be as loved as I need to be and because
at the end of the year someone else will open
their door for you, bury their face in
your neck, welcome you home. I’m sad
because I am a river carved cold and deep
into the bare rock, my water black
with age, and you are a flash of gold
on my surface, you are the glint
of sunset upon my waves.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Automatic Writing: September 24, 2014 at Glass Half Fuller.

meta

