Letters from the Hedge: September 21, 2014

September 21, 2014 § Leave a comment

Oh, won’t you stay with me?
‘Cause you’re all I need
This ain’t love, it’s clear to see
But darling, stay with me.

– Sam Smith

I’m currently studying for my two midterms this week and wishing I felt better.  I have my window cracked so my tiny room can air out a little bit, but the weather is still so oppressively hot that I can feel my face getting sticky as I’m typing this.

I went running walking at the gym nearly every day last week.  As much as I hate to admit it, I really think I would be feeling worse right now if I hadn’t done that.  I guess exercise really is good for you.  What a bummer.

We went out for Thai food last night, which confirmed my previous conclusion that I don’t like Thai food.  Well, spicy peanut sauce is actually OK, but unfortunately I couldn’t afford to buy any main dishes.  Too bad.

This week consists of … Tests, mostly.  And studying.  Oh, and lab.  It’s upsetting that September is almost over.

Behold, my beautiful organic crystals!  Makes wearing jeans in 95-degree weather almost worth it.

Other than that?  There’s really not much else to say.  It’s been a pretty good week, considering I haven’t been able to snag any alone time, which has put a permanent scowl on my face.  Sometimes one just needs to play The Sims and eat grilled cheese sandwiches in her room, the judgment of anyone else be damned.

So if anyone needs me, you’ll know where to find me: in my bed, surrounded by Gatorade bottles and pain medicine.  This is the life.

 

 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Letters from the Hedge: September 21, 2014 at Glass Half Fuller.

meta

