The Next Days

July 30, 2014 § 2 Comments

Work was slow this afternoon, so I went home early.  There’s still packing to be done, and cooking, and laundry.

I haven’t been able to go on Facebook much today, but I did find a picture that Soorya took just before his commencement, and a few words he wrote that day.  I have nothing to add.  I hope I carry these words in my heart forever.

“It’s not goodbye. It’s never is. World’s a little too small for that.
To anyone I’m graduating with, it’s been an amazing four years. Wouldn’t have been the same without every one of you.
To anyone still at Rice- you’ve got a little ways to go, but you’ll make it. You aren’t forgotten. Y’all will always be in my thoughts as I move on from here.
I love you all.”

§ 2 Responses to The Next Days

  • avalirk says:

    Hi ,

    I am Raghu Avali, Soorya’s dad. Like you we are sad beyond words. I will cherish your words about Soorya for ever and I wish you all the best.

    • ean2 says:

      Thank you so much for your words. Best wishes to you and your family and please do let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Next Days at Glass Half Fuller.

meta

