May 4

May 4, 2014 Comments Off on May 4

Maybe I drank too much caffeine this week or maybe it was the combination of the moonlight and the cold damp grass but all of a sudden I felt both alone and connected, both sad and determined.  I sat up and watched the fluorescent lights from your room glimmer and glint through the darkness, like light from the bottom of the ocean.  I could count each colored paper lantern through the windowpane.  Every poster on your wall was as clear as if I was touching it, running my fingers over the ink.  We so easily forget what we don’t learn.  The stars are a net made of neurons.  Thoughts flash across the sky like waves, like lightning.

Tagged: ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading May 4 at Glass Half Fuller.

meta

