April 30

May 1, 2014 Comments Off on April 30

Here’s what I want to do: kiss every single centimeter of your mouth.  Kiss your top lip, then your bottom one.  Kiss you slowly and gently and run my fingers down the curve of your waist and over your hips.  I want to curl up behind you and kiss each vertebra.  My thumbs belong on the coiled, heavy muscles over your shoulders.  Your eyelashes belong on my collarbone.  Although I am only three inches shorter than you, I want to bury my face in your neck and breathe you in.  You will smell like fresh air and peppermint gum, and when you tilt my face up and I raise my eyes to yours, your irises will be the color of fertile soil.  I want you to hold me to the ground even as I fly.  I do not ever want to let you go.

Tagged: ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading April 30 at Glass Half Fuller.

meta

