TMIM: Science Month Edition

December 3, 2013 Comments Off on TMIM: Science Month Edition

Dear friends in high and low places,

I deeply apologize for skipping TMIM last week.  I know it was very neglectful of me (neglectful towards whom, exactly?) but I’m back now and recharged with twice as many words to bore you with!

First: some very very important news.  I’ve started a new psychotropic medicine that has basically knocked out the rest of my unpleasant symptoms and left me with a new and unfamiliar feeling of well-being.  I can say without fudging, even with midterms, papers, and finals looming, that I am well and truly happy.

Thanksgiving, by the way, was wonderful.  I spent it at college for the first time ever, with some of my good friends, and the things we cooked were simply amazing.  

And then we went to the zoo lights and it was basically much better than I expected.  Hallelujah,

I think it was this past week that I submitted several poems to the literary magazine.  I hope I get accepted; it would be nice to see my name in such a respected publication.  Here is my favorite poem, which is probably too long to get accepted, but that’s okay.

It’s Pokemon December!  My SO and I decided to be Gardevoir and Gallade, because we are walking cliches.

Gardevoir x Gallade  x3 by Miaumiaramiau

And yes, this is completely representative of our personalities.  Source

Since it’s now December I am free to listen to as much obnoxious Christmas as I want without being judged (at least openly)!  Hooray!  I let my friend listen to my favorite song ever and she said she didn’t like it 😦  I was sad for the rest of the evening.  I’m way too sensitive about other people not liking the music I love.

O to grace how great a debtor
Daily I’m constrained to be
Let that grace now, like a fetter
Bind my wandering heart to Thee
Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it
Prone to leave the God I love
Here’s my heart, O take and seal it
Seal it for Thy courts above

Maybe I should get that printed on a poster and hang it over my bed.  Words to live by.

I’m thiiiiis close to the best grade I’ve ever gotten in a college science course in physics.  Going to class three times a week for fourteen weeks really paid off, I guess.  And I’m working hard in biochem as well.  Just a few more weeks and then my fifth semester of college will be over!  Wish me luck.  Wish me a lot of luck.  And I will wish you luck as well.  (:

Tagged:

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading TMIM: Science Month Edition at Glass Half Fuller.

meta

