The Golden Age and the Silver Girl – Tyler Lyle

November 26, 2013 Comments Off on The Golden Age and the Silver Girl – Tyler Lyle

We were young and we were free
Nothing worried me
And you were sad and I was wild
But I thought I sensed a smile
And I thought I could make you happy

But I’m so tired of ideals
Honey do just what you feel
I think it’s enough to feel the fire

Well I’m hungry and I’m bold
And I’ll swallow you up whole
Pretty lady show your teeth

I’ll arrive one day, well dressed and half awake
With improved diction, quoting European fiction
I’ll arrive one day to a silence in the world
I’ll miss the golden age and the silver girl

Tagged: , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Golden Age and the Silver Girl – Tyler Lyle at Glass Half Fuller.

meta

