TMIM: I Wish This Cough Would Go Away Version

October 1, 2013 Comments Off on TMIM: I Wish This Cough Would Go Away Version

Dear (hopefully) non-sick reader,

I have a cold.  A really bad one.  In fact it is now less of a cold than a nasty cough/fever combo.  I have a midterm tomorrow and I haven’t been able to get any good studying in because I’ve been busy hacking my lungs up.  But I digress.  That was probably really mean of me to say something so gross, this early in the morning.

Anyway, the student council finally got around to putting up their Screw Yer Roommate pics.  I thought you would enjoy this one (I did.  In fact, I laughed so hard I cried.  And then I got a coughing fit.)

This is one fairy that needs to work on her arms.

Speaking of fairies, rehearsal is still going well.  It’s a lot of physical work – running, jumping, lifting, pushing, etc.  On the upside, it’s really inspired me to start working out (“working out” here means “taking the eight flights of stairs up to my room as often as possible.”)  On the downside, turns out that running is really hard for someone who does not only have asthma, but also a cold.  It’s not pretty.

I hosted a couple of prospective students over the weekend!  I feel kind of bad because I have five classes on Monday, so I didn’t really see them after Sunday night (and barely then.)  Also they had to sleep on the floor, which sucks for them.  I hope they had a fun time anyway.  When I was a prospie I had a blast – although of course I had a cot to sleep on … and it wasn’t raining.

Keep your fingers crossed for my lab today.  I will do my best to get through it without fainting or coughing all over our biological materials.  Also we need about an hour of uninterrupted sunlight to successfully complete the lab, and with the way the weather has been lately that is not at all guaranteed.

Speaking of biochem, look at what we have to do for our homework assignment!

It’s called Foldit; by solving these spatial puzzles you are actually helping scientists understand the physiological structure of different proteins!  Pretty much the coolest thing ever – AND I beat my professor’s score (so far) so there’s that.  Wiggle for the win!

Anyway, it’s almost time to eat lunch.  I haven’t even washed my face or brushed my teeth yet (SHHHHHH.)  It’s going to be a busy few days but I’m looking forward to it all – who wouldn’t want to embrace the challenge of a grueling lab and a midterm while deathly ill?  

That was a rhetorical question.  Please humor me.

And here’s a picture of a kitten that basically sums up my life motto.  You’re welcome.

Tagged:

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading TMIM: I Wish This Cough Would Go Away Version at Glass Half Fuller.

meta

